Catalogue of Repackagings / 001


Week 1 : Just a little side-note. I will do my best to publish and list all articles and note-worthy websites I encounter every week in this new portion and feature in my blog : The Sideline kid’s Catalogue of Repackagings. I needed a place to store all the articles I’d like to reread and this would likely be what I would really want to do, thank you Eureka! My google keep couldn’t keep up with the links I’ve been copy-pasting. Also, I thought of this as a fun way to practice annotating (even in just a short number of words) and also serve as an archive for the awesome things that are worthy of note and remembering. I will try to do this every Friday for the next millennia.

…and oh, I probably got this from the awesome Tim Challies‘s A La Carte feature in his blog. Thank you, Tim.


Fresh Weekly Finds

People had gotten him wrong. This wasn’t a picture of a sad man, or at least, it wasn’t anymore.” 

 “At age 20 you’re told that the possibilities are endless. But I don’t want endless possibilities anymore. I don’t wan’t everything, I want these people and this place. And at age 30, that’s enough.

 “I can’t keep doing this,” each person in the country reportedly thought while shopping for groceries, replying to emails, sitting through meetings, walking to or from their parking spot, or tucking their children into bed. “Things can’t go on like this. They just can’t.” – This has been me.

Christianity isn’t normal anymore, and that’s good news. The Book of Acts, like the Gospels before it, shows us that the Christianity thrives when it is, as Kierkegaard put it, a sign of contradiction. Only a strange gospel can differentiate itself from the culture around us. But the strange, freakish, foolish old gospel is what God uses to save sinners and to build the Church.

Noteworthy blogs to check out:

  1.  http://lithub.com/ -For the satisfaction of the linguistic and literary cravings.
  2. http://www.artofmanliness.com/ – Not just for the manly.
  3. http://www.russellmoore.com/ -His blog is precious for the teenage Christian mind.

for more interesting articles, czech this out.

Leave a Reply

